GRESB Foundation appoints inaugural board

AMSTERDAM, January 24, 2022 – The GRESB Foundation is pleased to announce that the Interim Foundation Council has completed the process of reviewing nominations for the inaugural GRESB Foundation Board and has made the following appointments:

  • Esther An, City Developments Limited
  • Matt Christensen, AllianzGI
  • Vincent Felteau, PSP Investments
  • Maarten Jennen, PGGM
  • Helena Olin, AP2
  • Will MacAuley, HESTA
  • Dominique Moerenhout, EPRA
  • Mary Nicholson, Macquarie Asset Management

The new board members were selected from GRESB Investor Members, Partners and Industry Partners that were put forward for consideration in November. They will join the current members of the Interim Foundation Council – Patrick Kanters (APG Asset Management), Deborah Ng (Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan), Mathieu Elshout (PATRIZIA), Alison Schneider (Alberta Investment Management Corporation) and Kathleen Jowett (LaSalle Global Partner Solutions) – to form the inaugural Foundation Board.

Each board member will serve for an initial three-year term, guiding the GRESB Foundation as it governs and oversees the development of the GRESB Standards. (Read more on the creation of the GRESB Foundation.)

The Future of GRESB

Establishing the GRESB Foundation is an important step in our evolution, helping ensure that GRESB remains investor led and focused on the needs of the industry. We would like to thank all Investor Members, Partners and Industry Partners who nominated a representative for consideration.